I'm new to this, Is this the dreaded ICH?

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

dejaclue

Reaction score
Help, not sure if this is ich or something else?

Attachments

• 20190512_195356.jpg
    20190512_195356.jpg
    481.5 KB · Views: 286
  • 20190512_195234.jpg
    20190512_195234.jpg
    426 KB · Views: 321
  • 20190512_195511.jpg
    20190512_195511.jpg
    575.5 KB · Views: 267
  • 20190512_195301.jpg
    20190512_195301.jpg
    533.9 KB · Views: 298
  • 20190512_195304.jpg
    20190512_195304.jpg
    561.2 KB · Views: 294
Hi and welcome to the forum :)

I really need a side view of the fish but I am 99% certain it is not whitespot (Ich/ Ick).

It looks like excess mucous on koi carp. This is normally caused by poor water quality or some sort of chemical in the water.

You need to test the water for ammonia, nitrite, nitrate and pH. Post the results (in numbers) here. If you don't have test kits, take a glass full of pond water to the local pet shop and ask them to test it for you. If they say the water is fine, ask them what the results are in numbers.

If you can't get to the local pet shop, do a 75% water change on the pond. Make sure any new water is free of chlorine/ chloramine before it's added to the pond.
If possible, syphon any gunk off the bottom too.