hello

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
šŸ† Click to vote! šŸ†

matthew110

Reaction score
Hi!

My name is Matthew, and I am in love with my fish! I currently have 4 Neon Tetras, 1 Glowlight Tetra, A Male Dwarf gourami, 2 Platys (One Male and one Female), and a White Body, Red-finned Rainbow Shark in a 60L tank. My sister has 3 goldfish in a 28L tank. I am new to the hobby, with getting my first tank for a Veintail Betta in January, which somehow my cat got into. I now have lids for both of my tanks. I currently have a pregnant Platy, with an unknown due date as she was pregnant when I bought her.

I hope to enjoy and learn much from this forum.

Thanks

Welcome to the forum, Matthew :)

I hope you don't mind me mentioning that you (and your sister!) have a few stocking issues with your tanks that you're going to have to address in the near future, if you want your fish to live long, healthy and happy lives.

If you would like some help with that, we'd be more than happy to advise; would you mind posting the dimensions of your tank (some fish need more swimming room than others), as well as the pH and hardness of your water, if you know them?

Welcome to the forum, Matthew :)

I hope you don't mind me mentioning that you (and your sister!) have a few stocking issues with your tanks that you're going to have to address in the near future, if you want your fish to live long, healthy and happy lives.

If you would like some help with that, we'd be more than happy to advise; would you mind posting the dimensions of your tank (some fish need more swimming room than others), as well as the pH and hardness of your water, if you know them?

Yes, my pH is 7.4. Donā€™t know my hardness sorry, donā€™t know how to test for it. My dimensions are:
Width: 30cm
Height: 35cm
Depth: 60cm

Hi Matthew, and welcome!

Unfortunately, both you and your sister have tanks that are too small for the fish inside them.