Goldfish Turning Red.

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

splashley

Reaction score
okay so today i noticed my goldfish are turning red. blood red. i have nooo fkin clue whats going on. this is my first time taking care of fish.. i cleaned my fish tank recently.. no i didn't put any new products in it.. so..

i have no idea if goldfish are suppost to turn red..so.. somebody.. tell me.
it's never happened before..

because i'm very curious.

What size is the tank.
Did you cycle it and if so how?
How often do you change water
Do you have water stats?
Any other symptons?
Is it pooing?
Does it look bloated?
What do you feed it?
Does it have tankmates?
How long has it been like this?
What color was it before?
It is patches of all over?

What size is the tank.
Did you cycle it and if so how?
How often do you change water
Do you have water stats?
Any other symptons?
Is it pooing?
Does it look bloated?
What do you feed it?
Does it have tankmates?
How long has it been like this?
What color was it before?
It is patches of all over?

holy jesus SO MANY QUESTIONS

it just started happening today
well..i notice one the fishes like moving around a lot.. more then it normally does..
i'm the bigggest n00b with fish, so i can't answer most of those questions
maybe i should take a picture and show you people...

there are a total of 5 fish..
but i've had them for a few months now and this has never happened before.. :|:|:|

Well we need to know what size the tank is to determine what caused it, what it is and how to treat it.
Do you know what other fish are in there?