Fish Count

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

jmain

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
As most of yall have got to know I'm new to this and I'm a posting fool but I was sitting around thinking about this and figured I would see what opinions I get in this section.

Here is what I'm thinking about putting in my tank (75 us gallon)

1 pleco
5 cory cats
5 black skirts
5 red eyes
5 minnows
1 serpa
5 dalmation mollys

Problem with all this is I'm worried about the max size (I know the fish won't grow to max but still can get close to it.) Should I stick to the 1 in per gallon rule (even though I got the extra airration from the bubbles since I have the water fountain, bridge, and filter all creating bubbles in the tank.

Thanks

I dont think you are nearing full stock in a 75 gallon tank, how big is this like length and width? What kind of filtration do you have? As far as aeration goes it will be really good for the fish that are in and the gas exchange helps but it wont make any really drastic change in stocking it, like I say it will just keep your fish healthier.

With the fish first thing with the pleco are you getting a common? As these get huge much much bigger than all the other fish you have in there. How ever there are tons of types of pleco (like with any other fish) if you look for the catfish part of this forum and then the pleco subsection in there, someone has very kindly made a list of gorgeous L number pleco that stay under 8 inches (L numbers are used because they found so many different types so quickly it was too hard to make names for them) usually most of these are available from most fish stores.