Biorb 106 Marine

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Marty8219

Reaction score
[SIZE=10.5pt]Hello people.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]New to the forum.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]I was looking for some help. I'm new to Marine fish and especially smaller tanks.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]I'm putting in a new office in my home and love the look of the larger biorbs (106).[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]ARE THEY ANY GOOD :-D[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]I've read so many threads on so many sites with mixed views.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]What I'm looking to do is have two of them (Marine) lightly stocked with live rock.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]For example say I had a BiOrb 106 with about 40lb of cured live rock with two clowns in and a few other small inhabitants (couple of small crabs or shrimp.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]Would the take hold life well and decently? I don't want to be cruel; my daughter would make my life hell.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]Sorry if these are bad questions.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]Regards[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]Marty[/SIZE]

I have a biorb 105 freshwater. I think its great! But not for saltwater. i think that most saltwater fish need about a 200 liter minimum. Some invertebrates and very small saltwater fish could work well.

I'd love two Clown fish and maybe a couple of cleaning shrimp.
I'd feel a bit horrible just putting one in there, even though I've read they are fine on their own.

It would really look good and as long as the fish are happy I would be.

Cheers for the help.
I just don't want to try with good chance of killing the fish.

Marty

TallTree01 said:
105 liters. lol

The number listed was 106, for which I couldn't find any information quickly.