albino rainbow fish acting wierd

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

LJH

Reaction score
Hi,

I am totally new to fish keeping, so this might be normal behaviour, but my albino rainbow shark has gone to one corner of the tank and is doing sumersaults this has been happening since this morning.

I do a 20% water change everyday because the nitrite level is high (no one told us about cycling etc), my kissing gourami are covered in wihte spots (treating for white spot), I also lost an angel fish lastnight. Is it normal for kissing gourami to chase each other round the tank? it is the albino rainbow shark that is worring me at the moment.

Any input will be greatly appretiated.

i don't know much about rainbow fish but it sounds like your fish is'nt acting well at all, carry out daily water changes and hope for the best

I have been carring out daily water changes, like I say this behaviour started this morning before that he used to hide at the back of the tank and come out every so often, as previously stated I am treating the fish for white spot, the albino rainbow shark HASN'T been in quarantine as my hubby ordered the fish so it came straight from the lfs suppliers, so I am wondering if the rainbow shark has brought the whitespot with it? in any case I really think the rainbow shark is on it's way out as it has been doing loop d loop all day in one corner of the tank.

I keep on with the water changes and up date you if he gets any better.

what are you using to treat your fish for the white spots it could be that it is not for scaless fish that could be what is the matter with your rainbow shark. And that is all my kissing fish does is chase each other around. When you say white spots do you mean ich or something else? And by the way welcome to the forum.