What's new

75g stocking advice please!?!?

Pet of the Month Starts Now!
FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 Click here to enter! 🐰

jessemoreira06

Reaction score
hey everyone, I am brand new to this forum. I'm used to having fancy goldfish so I do no the basics of fish keeping such as nitrogen cycle, feeding, cleaning ect.. but I decided to get my hands on a 75g and wanted to go with some cichlid this time, it's already cycled ect.. and I already have some fish but wanted to add more and this is where I'm confused and don't know what to do with my stocking.
so far my stocking is

1 severum 3"
6 yoyo loaches

side note I will be adding 8 Congo tetras this weekend.

I don't know what else to add , here is some cichlid ive seen and like ( Keyhole , Sajica/Tbar, Acara, Oscar, Jack Dempsey, Green terror, kribensis, rams)

Now since I'm fairly new to this I don't want male and female combination because I don't think I'm ready to deal with the whole babies situation and as well heard basically all cichlids get aggressive during this time. So it would have to be a single fish or 2 female or 2 males.

little about my severum he is still small roughly 3" only had him for 1 month but he seems to be EXTREMELY passive and not aggressive at all!! little back story I tried adding a parrot fish to the aquarium which was slightly smaller and my parrot fish was bullying my severum to the point where he dug a whole and hid underneath a drift wood and didn't come out for 3 hours in tell I removed the parrot fish from the aquarium he then finally came out.

hopefully someone could help me out with my stocking

thanks

I don't know if I'm aloud to bump on this forum , but can anyone help me out?