Updated! Pregnant platy question

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

QueenReptar

Reaction score
Hello,
So I am very new to the fish world, and I have a question about my pregnant platy. She has been pregnant for weeks now and for about a week or so I could see their outlines and eyes. My platy is a clear Mickey mouse platy, I don't know the actual name for her type. Today I can still see the babies in her belly but I can't see the very dark spots of their eyes anymore. Is it possible they moved around to where I just can't see them or should I be worried that something may be wrong?

I don't think you should worry too much. They are probably in another corner from where you can't see. For further confirmation, please send a photo

I really wouldn't worry too much about her. You could watch her if you want to, but live bearers usually give birth without any problems.
I had a guppy once who gave birth the day after I brought her home! I honestly thought she would die from the stress, but she pulled through just fine, and lived to have many, many more babies.
My feeling is that your platy and her fry will be just fine. :)