Llj's 8G... Yuma/zoanthid Garden

lljdma06

Retired moderator :)
Retired Moderator ⚒️
Reaction score
Edit & Warning for those just starting out in Marine: I'm an experienced hobbyist. I have 23 years in Freshwater systems and Planted tanks. I can go at a faster pace than the average hobbyist starting in Marine. I also use unorthodox methods. DO NOT stock the way I stock, especially with regard to pacing. I have the know-how and the heavy maintenance regimen to maintain a system like this. On the other hand, I will tell you to go very slowly with regard to stocking and setup. Thank you and enjoy this journal.

Isn't this tank pretty? It's my old Finnex 8g, 16" x 10" x 11.5". Has a 24W CF fixture.

ffaab63f.jpg

With two Rio 50+ powerheads. A little shy of 20x. But, initially purchased a Hydor pico evolution giving me 20x, but these two seem to physically have more flow, IMO.

b1a4a29a.jpg

Video showing the flow. What do you think? Hard to see. Moves pretty well. Particles are going everywhere. I could also add the hydor too. Or add a third Rio from the planted tank and use the Hydor in the planted. You can never have enough flow and I like the very even distribution that three give.

I've got another item on it the way.

http://www.marinedepot.com/UP_Aqua_UA_F17_6.69_Inch_Flexible_LED_Flexible_Mount_LED_Light_Fixtures_for_Aquariums-UP_Aqua-AZ46447-FILTFILDFX-vi.html

It's only to supplement the lighting and create that "shimmer".