General Chat

vmong

Reaction score
HI J
I am Vincent, 15 UK and was wondering what kind of fish you have; so what fish do you keep in your tank? Do you have pictures of your aquarium? I havenā€™t been a practical fish keeper long but I am quite interested in the hobby! I have very good knowledge of the requirements of fish. I began with 3 Goldfish then I bought a sail fin Pleco as I found them interesting then I bought a silver shark! As I was a beginner I didnā€™t know much about them and all I had was a crappy ā€œaquarium setā€ from pet smart and that was so rubbish, I has a 15 litre tank, rubbish filter that didnā€™t even clean the water. Then my mum bought me a big 55 litre tank with a Fluval 3 Plus filter and I met the standard requirements of the fish. I now have a Silver Shark a.k.a Quick Silver, Ruby or Red Finned Shark a.k.a Ruff Ruby, I have the Pleco Still, it will soon outgrow the tank, 1 Tiger Barb unfortunately the other one died L 1 fancy Goldfish and 2 Common Goldfish. I want to get rid of the and give them to my uncle who has a very big tank that is full of Goldfish! Ruby is very territorial and is always chasing he Tiger Barb and Silver Shark; the Silver Shark has a few fin injuries but not fatal though! And I want to know how I can make the Ruby stop chasing it!!! I donā€™t want to get rid of either because when they get bigger they are beautiful and I cant really afford to get another tank! I also need some advice, my goldfish seem to always hide behind the piece of drift wood. They are not always like this but its only or a short amount of time. When do fish ā€œsleepā€ I know they donā€™t literally sleep but do they just lay on the gravel or close to the gravel? I am thinking about getting a Columbian Catfish as I think that they are very cool! but I am not too sure if I should because they are usually on the bottom and so is the Ruby L, do you think that the Ruby will bully it? I just love the Ruby and I saw one in a shop that was about 5ā€