chigwellhammer

Fishaholic
Reaction score
I have a 3ft tank currently with..

8 Platys
2 Mollies
1 Guppy
4 Neons
2 Bala sharks but ive said a few times i will be getting rid of them soon as they will get to big for my tank.

Im wondering would a Female Betta be ok in this tank? I have lots of space and lots of plants.

Thanks!

not witht the guppy or the bala sharks. but you cold have 5. they will establish a pecling order, so for the first week or so they will fight, but then it should be fine

I am new to the tropical scene, but unexpectedly faced this issue recently.

I have a 130 litre (34 gallon) tropical tank filled with the following:

3 bristlenose
4 danio (leopard and zebra)
3 opaline gourami
2 pakistani loach
1 male ramirezi
4 rosy barb
1 golden severum
3 shark (1 albino, 1 rainbow, 1 silver)
2 golden sucker fish
4 congo tetra (2 male, 2 female)
4 neon tetra
4 glowlight tetra

I had a female betta in a small bowl so my children had a fish they could feed a set amount to in the morning while I fed the fish in the main tank. Unfortunately for the bowl, a child under two came to visit and got hold of the edge of the bowl. Faced with the choice of betta in the community tank or betta on a wooden floor, I chose the tank.