Zebra Danio Missing Tail

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Biffle16

Reaction score
Good morning!...My name is Alan and I am new to the forum, I have a had 1 10G tank running for about 3 years with Goldfish from the local county fair. Very suprised thay are all still swimming!....for the last year I've had Neon Tetras and Zebra Danios and African Dwarf frogs all in the tank. However I have removed all but the Goldfish, they actually are aggressive and now very large. I now have a second 10G tank running, about 3 months now and I also have 2 Guppies, male and female which 2 weeks ago she had baby fry. 5 have survived and are doing well. The frogs have since died, but the 2 Neon Tetras, Danios, Guppies all get along very well as far as I can tell until this morning. The one Danio is now missing his tail completely....very concerned I have a night time assasin.....Any thoughts?

Good morning!...My name is Alan and I am new to the forum, I have a had 1 10G tank running for about 3 years with Goldfish from the local county fair. Very suprised thay are all still swimming!....for the last year I've had Neon Tetras and Zebra Danios and African Dwarf frogs all in the tank. However I have removed all but the Goldfish, they actually are aggressive and now very large. I now have a second 10G tank running, about 3 months now and I also have 2 Guppies, male and female which 2 weeks ago she had baby fry. 5 have survived and are doing well. The frogs have since died, but the 2 Neon Tetras, Danios, Guppies all get along very well as far as I can tell until this morning. The one Danio is now missing his tail completely....very concerned I have a night time assasin.....Any thoughts?
Hello and welcome to the forum.
How many Z Danios do you have?

Keith.

Hello, I have 2 Zebra Danios....well actually 1 3/4....LOL after the tail issue

Hello, I have 2 Zebra Danios....well actually 1 3/4....LOL after the tail issue