Yipee im the first to post lol

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

pete

Fishaholic
Reaction score
Ha beat you to it lol

Ok then cichlids ..........ummm..........ok well i keep lots of Cichlids.........Angels, Malawi's, Convicts, Kribensis and of course my prized Green Terror (even if he is a bigger murderer than Oscar the Red Tail Cat lol)

Most of my Cichlids are kept in species tanks but a few have had to be rehoused with some of my other fish (see Green Terror lol)

I have had success in breeding the Convicts,Labidochromis Caeruleus and the Kribensis as well as most of my Malawis :D
I have kept most of these babies as i want to breed them again to keep the strain going so next batch of young i get will be up for grabs.......so if you like cichlids watch the forum as i will be posting when any young fish are available :)

Hi Pete,

I look forward to your many posts on Cichlids, I am a beginner to fishkeeping (about 14 months now) so i will read with interest on what you have to say about this family. :)

I may try and keep some in the future if i fancy trying my hand at it. 8)

Gaza T

Don't forget me, I love ma Cichlids, though know nothing about Africans but Dwarfs, South Americans, Larger Cichlids Mmmmmm 8)

I fancy some cichlids myself, saw some in a fish shop today but I need to get me hospital/quaranteen tank set up first, then think about cichlids

Duncan

Pete, Maybe you can give me some advice on convicts. I have a pair that produce fry quite regularly, but a week later, they turn into dinner. Should I try spawning them in a heavy planted tank to increase thier odds? It just strikes me as weird that the parents take such good care of them only to turn on them. I never really give breeding much thought, but these two get together often.

Hmmmmmm caniballism is a sad but true Convict problem :(