which type of guppy?

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

duendecillo

Fishaholic
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I'm new to fishkeeping and to this forum, so I don't really know if this is the right place to ask, but could someone tell me which kind of guppy this is? I read there are many kinds, but I'm not really able to keep them apart.
Thanx in advance for your help.

Greetz

PS: not sure how to add the picture... so maybe you don't see anything now

Attachments

• maleguppy1.JPG
    maleguppy1.JPG
    51.4 KB · Views: 81
looks like a leapard guppy or that waht they call them here :lol: but i havn't seen one with balck spots on colourless tail :thumbs: make ur own name up???? :thumbs: :D i do for some of my livebearers just make the name describe there body colour and sometimes it area wher it comes from.... thats usually how they are named :D

okay, thanx!
So this one is called the Belgian Leopard then! :p
Well, we call him Pringle, maybe it sounds better than Belgian Leopard?

Hope it becomes a very popular kind now! ;)

its a very beautiful guppy, you should consider breeding him with a guppy of his king, or try cross-breeding with another species of guppy. :thumbs:

Well, thank you for the reply, always nice to hear that someone likes your fishies :)

He's together with 2 females at the moment. But they already look quite fat, so maybe some other guy beat him to it before I got them... -_-
I'll try to take and post some pictures of the females, maybe someone could tell me if they're pregnant then...
(I know, sorry for all the newbie stuff here, I can't help asking it)