Where can I find gold gravel?

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Druss

Reaction score
Hi, this is my first post I need help I am wanting to put a 55 gallon tank in my football room but I can't find the color gravel I want, I've looked all over the net still no luck. I'm looking for gold gravel preferably a shinny gold, the walls in my room are black with gold trim ( I'm a Saints fan) I could use black gravel but it wouldn't Stand out as much as I would like. I hope some of you who have been doing this for a while can point me in the right direction. I'm new to the fish hobby, a friend gave me a 10 gallon tank and I love it I've got to go bigger now.

Druss..........

First welcome to the forum. You have come to the right place for all your fishy needs and questions.

Next............It happens again. From small to large!! That is how it starts!! I am talking about MTs or Multiple Tank Syndrome.

It happens to us all so just go with it and enjoy.

Third..........I don't think you will find gold gravel!! I have been keeping fish for over 20 years and have never seen it.

IMO it would not be a good choice to go with. The shiny gold color would not bring out your fish's color very well and it would make the fish nervous and skittish as well.

IMO, black would be a way better choice. It will show of your fish's color very well and will not detract attention from the fish and place it on the gravel.....which after all is what we try to accomplish (showing off the fish that is)

HTH.

CM