Urgent ! Anybody Wants To Adopt A Green Tiger Barb? London

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

chiara

Reaction score
Hi there
I am quite new in the hobby, today by suggestion of my local fish store, I bought 1 green tiger barb which is chasing badly my 2 rams. Does anybody in London want to adopt my green tiger barb? Please need help ASAP!!

Hi there
I am quite new in the hobby, today by suggestion of my local fish store, I bought 1 green tiger barb which is chasing badly my 2 rams. Does anybody in London want to adopt my green tiger barb? Please need help ASAP!!

can you not take it back to the store?

its al very well saying take it back too the store but if you buy something from a store you should now all about it or a good deal of info before hand!!

If you can't take it back, try getting about 7 more if your tank is big enough.
Tiger barbs usually aren't as aggressive to other fish when they're in groups of at least 8.

Thank you for your advice I'll try take it back to the shop tomorrow really hope they will take it back, happened to me before they didn't really liked it.. I tought about the option of giving him some more barbs to play with but I couldn't take more than a couple extra (total 3) to avoid overcrowding my tank which is quite small for the barbs (I only found out on this website after came back from the shop!) only 35 L.

Do you think that if there would be 3 Barbs instead they would be busy chasing aech other and would leave alone my Rams?

Thank you for your advice I'll try take it back to the shop tomorrow really hope they will take it back, happened to me before they didn't really liked it.. I tought about the option of giving him some more barbs to play with but I couldn't take more than a couple extra (total 3) to avoid overcrowding my tank which is quite small for the barbs (I only found out on this website after came back from the shop!) only 35 L.