Shrimp colour mutation??

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

@Aussie_Bristle just saw you mention and remembered that you keep a mix of colours and species of shrimp, what do you think? Other than adding a couple of blues at times, months apart and the blues didn't last long except for my one remaining blue female who is only a few months old, these have all been bred from a single male/female pair of red cherry shrimps, since early May 2020. It seems early for them to be reverting to wild type or something?

I'm still pretty new to shrimp, so not sure.

There's also a possibility that the pesticide that came in on some plants in early August is still affecting them, despite them being moved to a clean tank. Perhaps that has had a negative affect and made their shells thinner or something,so the colour looks lighter. :( but that's purely a guess, usually the pesticide affects chitin production and makes them unable to moult, killing them.

Woah is there purple ones?!
I don't know, seems like purple is hard to get from them judging by a quick google. Beware google images, since a lot of shrimp pics have been photoshopped so don't trust that the colour is real.
As you said, I don't think they've reached full maturity and there's more time for them to develop their pigmentation. Also, it could be camouflage behaviour and due to your new, darker coloured substrate, it just looks different now?

Hhmm, I hope that isn't it! But why would some be orange, yet those darker red females are still a deep cherry red? I don't know whether shrimp can colour change to camoflage.
The ones at my LFS were 11. They only get them once in a blue moon (lol), so I'm hoping to nab some and then sell them back to the store.