The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

Status
Not open for further replies.

loates123

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
hi i am new to tropical after having coldwater b4, and would love my questions answered

1/6 of the tank is purple gravel

the rest is white sand what i got from the fish shop

my aim is to keep the tank clean with little work on it...

it is a 4 ft tank , 12 wide, 16 deep, with a flurel 4 and 404 filter set on low, and one airstoneand one tresure chest.... and one small plant what looks like long grass to me.............

also have one large rock in the middle it weights around 22kg but it looks smart and good for the fish

4mths old now

current fish
3 bristtle nose cat fish
3 clown loachs
1 red tailed shark
2 female Siamese Fighting Fish and 1 male
2 corys
3 Glowlight Tetra

what else can i add do u think , what about a coolie loach and shrimps
,Neon Tetra s and Cardinal Tetra
can i add these fish

also my aim is a clean tank with it being white sand and colourfull fish what are easy to look after..
so what about any other fish to add also i dont want to many fish as my fish will grow but i need more in there than i have and more colour

also what plants are easy to keep

hope i get some replys ill keep checking

OK, firstly- Take out the male betta (siamese fighting fish). They do not get on with any fish IMO, so get him his own 5 gallon ish tank. Secondly, you need...
At least one more cory (more is better)
At least 3 more glowlights.

Both these type of fish have insufficient group numbers. Maybe someone else can help you with the sticking level, I'm not sure about the size of most of them.

one of the brittlenose is 4inch all the other fish i have are smaller

keep the advice coming in as i am off to the fish shop in the morning