Newbie here!

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰
I'm not sure pimafix is the right medication, never used it before but when using any meds its so important to quarantine that fish. I saw you say that you had a cory in there and they are extremely sensitive to meds so an isolation would be necessary to keep the Cory alive. In the main tank, to 75% water changes daily along with a gravel clean daily for at least week. This will help to get rid of all of the infectious partials in the water in order to keep it from spreading. Best of luck!
The cory is in the other tank, this happened in my 10 gallon tank. And yes, definitely I bought a 1 gal tank and quarantined the fish I'm medicating. I'll do the water changes as well to make sure it doesn't spread, thanks!

I'm not sure pimafix is the right medication, never used it before but when using any meds its so important to quarantine that fish. I saw you say that you had a cory in there and they are extremely sensitive to meds so an isolation would be necessary to keep the Cory alive. In the main tank, to 75% water changes daily along with a gravel clean daily for at least week. This will help to get rid of all of the infectious partials in the water in order to keep it from spreading. Best of luck! (Also could you send a picture of the infected fish to make sure it is a fungal infection)

Attachments

• 20210307_154532.jpg
    20210307_154532.jpg
    215.5 KB · Views: 90
Update: he's swimming in fishy heaven now :(