New user Danny

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
šŸ† Click to enter! šŸ†

WooWWooWWooW

Reaction score
Hey everyone Iā€™m Danny I live in Pennsylvania and I found this forum hoping that everyoneā€™s vast knowledge can help me figure whatā€™s wrong with my Betta. Iā€™ve become really attached to him and Iā€™m really worried weā€™re going to lose him..
5397E142-9826-430F-BA64-A528E56BF38F.jpeg

Attachments

• 0B03BC4B-0F0A-4668-A6A0-19DE491CF837.jpeg
    0B03BC4B-0F0A-4668-A6A0-19DE491CF837.jpeg
    209.4 KB · Views: 37
Welcome to the forum! I'm not an expert on bettas but my first impression is one of the following:

1. a tumor (either benign or cancerous)
2. a viral infection causing an overgrowth of tissue
3. a severe reaction to a parasite of some sort (parasite would be inside the mass with lots of inflammatory tissue around it)

Is he acting ill besides having the growth? Or is he behaving normally otherwise? How old is he? What is the tank size and have you tested the water for ammonia, nitrites, and nitrates? How often do you change the water and how much at a time? Are there any other fish in the tank? This additional information would be helpful as to the cause.

Hello ?,

Iā€™m too new to be offering suggestions on what might be wrong with him, but the experts will want to know about the water parameter, temperature, behaviour, feeding etc.

Fingers crossed heā€™s ok

Welcome to the forum! I'm not an expert on bettas but my first impression is one of the following:

1. a tumor (either benign or cancerous)
2. a viral infection causing an overgrowth of tissue
3. a severe reaction to a parasite of some sort (parasite would be inside the mass with lots of inflammatory tissue around it)