New to the forum but not to the hobby!

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Tony blazer

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score
I am new to this form but not to the hobby. I've been involved in fish tanks with my dad and continued in some way throughout my entire life but still consider myself a novelist I am here to increase my knowledge base.

My last tank was a cichlid tank that was established seven years ago and two months ago my last cichlid passed away. This is a re-established community tank about 5 weeks old. 55 gallon 170 filtration system with to hang on the back filters. 8 species of live plants lace Rock and small gravel substrate.

24 tank mates.
Old tank mates 7 years old
2 synodontis petricola cats
1 King tiger pleco

new tank mates
1 Chinese algae eater
2 Panda Cory cats
2 Angelfish
4 German Rams standard and gold
4 dwarf gouramis flame and powder blue
2 red eye tetras
2 serpae tetras
4 fancy tail guppies all males.

The new fish have been added in phases in the last few weeks. Only had two deaths in the last few weeks adding new fish two guppies on 23 days and one 8 days in the tank. 24 fish was my target but considering adding one more a Frost ram. I did not realize they came in that color variant and they're pretty new to the hobby within the last three years I've been told.

Attachments

• IMG_20200202_124148744_BURST001.jpg
    IMG_20200202_124148744_BURST001.jpg
    274.6 KB · Views: 225
I am new to this form but not to the hobby. I've been involved in fish tanks with my dad and continued in some way throughout my entire life but still consider myself a novelist I am here to increase my knowledge base.