my mystery fish

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

glubglub

Reaction score
Hello,
I work in a pet store and we recently got in this new fish and they came in on our list as a flame dwarf gourami which it is not. Im sure it is still a type of gourami. It is a light yellow in color with red around the eyes and small bit of red on its back, red tail and belly. This link will get you to a photo of this fish. If you have any idea what it could be please reply to my post.
Thank you very much
http://www.angelfire.com/folk/mysteryfish/
P.S. Sorry about the extra post, im new at this. And thank you for your help so far but it is not a kissing gourami, I am 100% sure of that. It dose not have the same type of protruding lips and its body isnt as elongated as a kissing gourami. The search continues.

I went to google and typed Gold severum and I believe that they are Gold severum

It doesn't look like a gold severum to me, glubglub. -_-

I think it looks like a kissing gourami. But I can't see if it has those feeler things that gouramis have. If it does, than my guess is some color variation of a kisser. There are gold gouramis, so yellow is not really a strange color for a gourami to have. Also, keep in mind that there seems to be a lot of breeding going on to develop new gourami colors. :unsure:

If you find out what it really is, glubglub, please let us know. :)

Inchworm said:
It doesn't look like a gold severum to me, glubglub. -_-

I think it looks like a kissing gourami. But I can't see if it has those feeler things that gouramis have. If it does, than my guess is some color variation of a kisser. There are gold gouramis, so yellow is not really a strange color for a gourami to have. Also, keep in mind that there seems to be a lot of breeding going on to develop new gourami colors. :unsure:

If you find out what it really is, glubglub, please let us know. :)