Mattyg Tank

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

mattyg12uk

Fish Fanatic
Reaction score

Been meaning to start my journal and this is my first attempt at a photo! A long time ago and more to come i hope.

As people will know i have been on and off the forum for a while now and would like to thank everyone for the help and advice! My tank now looks different and i rearranged the LR almost straight away :lol: .
In my tank now i have a sulking leather and a couple of good mushies, together with my 2 x percula clowns, 2x cleaner shrimp, 1 blood shrimp, 4x turbos, 1x bumblebee and some red leg hermits. I cycled the tank for a month with ro and 11kg of LR. All tests were good and after slowy adding everything all things have been doing well :good: . I have been collecting all the bits and bobs along the way (refractometer, test kits and so on), i should have started all this sooner but had trouble with all the picture stuff and thought i would disappoint if i couldnt put at least 1 up! I will add stuff as i remember it!

Sorry forgot to mention that! Its a orca tl550 (128l). Not sure what else to add want something colourful, also added is a falco hawkfish. Already getting full :sad: .

Mattstank001.jpg

Sorry this is on its side but you get the jist :lol:
Mattstank002.jpg

Mattstank004.jpg

Mattstank007.jpg

Mattstank003.jpg

Mattstank009.jpg

Hope everyone can see these! Sorry all pictures taken on my phone. Glad i can share with everyone at last :lol:

Nice to see you have started your journel Matty :good:

What are your plans?

Seffie x

To be honest im not sure where to go from here, i want to add more LR (slowly so i dont crash the tank) and my mrs wants a colourful fish :look: . Any ideas? More corals also but ont know on that either :lol: