Low-calorie Recipies

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Miss Wiggle

Practically perfect in every way
Reaction score
trying to eat a bit healthier at the moment, i'm a pretty decent cook but my speciality is cakes and baking, i get pestered all the time to make cakes for work, this coupled with a love of creamy sauces is not good for my waist line!!

So trying to make sure i get my 5 fruit and veg a day and to just cook healthier meals, but i've also got a fairly hectic full time job and don't have a huge amount of free time in the evenings so I need nice easy fixes.

would appreciate any nice healthy easy/quick recipies you guys have for evening meals. Also I'm trying to take nice salads and things like that to work for lunch but my salad repertoire is a bit limited.... any suggestions for nice stuff like that, easy lunches that I can throw together in 15 mins in the morning before work or make up the night before.

I am of no help but i would also like to know if anyone has any!

i make lunches for my other half. sometime i make a pasta salad the night before so is ready the next moring. the left over can be for dinner or left for couple of more days in the fridge.

any shape pasta,chick peas, rocket, chopped red peppers, sweet corns.

cook the pasta, and when is almost cooked add the chick pea, drain and left to cool. once is cooled, add peppers, corn and rocket, and mixed. mixed with some olive oil and vinegar ( i like cassie balsamic - is a little sweeter than actual basamic vinegar) you can keep the oil mix seperate until when you want to eat as it tends to make the veg soggy. of course that depend on your preference.

ok, well i'm doing fairly well so far, been on my healthy eating plan for about 2 weeks now and I've lost about half a stone, best thing being I've done no exercise whatsoever :lol: