Just Learning.......

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

enchanted

Fish Herder
Reaction score
Well, I can't say I'm completely new to tropical fish. My parents had fish most of my younger life, but this is my first tank.

The tank was a freebie. :) I moved into a new place and it was here, landlord said I could have it. :)

36x12x15 which I've learned is a 25 Gallon and an odd size. Find a hood has become a task.

So far I have 6 guppies and a plecostamas. Still trying to verify which guppies are male and female. It's not as easy as they say. :(

I did the walmart thing to begin with (won't buy fish there again). I have an aquatec back filter and a Tetra heater.

So, I'm learning and figuring it out piece by piece. :)

Larry

Welcome to this great site, In here you will find all the answers to your questions so dont be afraid ask.
When asking a question make sure to ad as much info about your tank as you can it helps members answer more accurately. :hi:

Well, I updated my signature to include the main stuff. :)

Thanks for the welcome. :D

Larry

Yeah, he is pretty cool. :)

Well, that is what I thought also, but I have one with a nice tail that I am 100% positive is a female, so that got me all confused.

Then I looked up how else to tell, and I'm fairly sure I'm off kilter w/ 4 males and 2 females. :(

Time to go to Zamzows. :)

Since I'm here and everyone is being so nice. :)

I'm fairly sure after research that the tank I have is a 25 Gallon, but I would like to verify, if anyone knows.

The exact dimensions are:
36" wide (outside of glass)
15 1/4" High
12 1/2" deep

The hieght and depth are from the outside of the black moulding.

Thanks,
Larry

I make it 28 US gallons. :)