Hi all.......I lost a fish today

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

silver

Fish Gatherer
Reaction score
R.I.P. my little Polly........

I got him about two years ago, and yes he was dyed, a purple I believe. I was a beginner and didn't know ANYTHING!!!! :*)

He has since been ill for the last 6 weeks or so. I believe he is about 3 years old. I've treated for parasites, and his water specs have always been good :dunno: He was my husband's, and EVERYONE who came over, FAVORITE fish!!!!!! Mine too :-( :X :-(

Some of you will of course recognize my little Polly......
most of you won't however.

Here is a little tribute to him........

:sad:

Silly boy.......or girl :whistle:
shoot2_13.jpg

shoot2_14.jpg

shoot2_15.jpg

shoot3_3.jpg

Last but NOT least:

BYE BYE POLLY

shoot3_9.jpg

Ahhhhhhhh

I am So Sorry Silver - I know how much You Liked Polly

Oh, I'm so sorry!!! I always loved seeing Polly's "smiling" face in your signature! BPs are so cute and you always got such beautiful pics of Polly!

guppygirl said:
RIP Polly. He seems so personable. Now you need a Polly II!! :)
:rip:
I agree , well put , and good Idea .

So sorry silver :byebye: polly

That really suck to loose a blood parrot, sorry for your loss, do you think the dye caused it? like making his body really weak?

Thanks you guys!!!

;)

He had just been a little weak the past 6 weeks. He was the dominent BP out of the two that I have. Then one day it just suddenly changed. The little BP was the dominent one and pushed poor Polly around constantly. I couldn't for the life of me figure out why the roles had switched and so suddenly too :dunno: