Giant Blood Parrot Comes Back From Death (seriously)

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
šŸ† Click to vote! šŸ†

rosie g

Reaction score
Okay guys this is wild. I have a 1000g Cichlid Pond in my front yard. I live in South Florida, so I only really need the heaters from December- sometimes March.. the rest of the time itā€™s in the 80s-90s and the fish are obviously fine. The winter nights can get surprisingly cold.. sometimes in the upper 30s but usually 40s, so this year I added a 3rd 500w heater instead of the 2 I had been using for the prior 3 years or so. With the heaters, itā€™s never gone below 70Ā°.. and believe me lol I get up and check at 3 am. Sometimes if I have the energy I even dump gallons of hot hot water in there until itā€™s at least 72Ā°.