Convert Juwel Vision 260

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

ryanwylie

Reaction score
Has anyone ever converted a Juwel vision 260 for marines? I was going to buy the tank and cabinet and puta sump in the bottom also. Do you use the original Juwel filter box for anything, do holes have to be drilled in the cover for pipes etc etc.

All help appreciated as im new to marines!

Thanks

Ryan

Sling the original juwel box out. they come out pretty easily. Pm me if you need an advice on this.

I have cut the hood covers on my trigon 190 to allow the piping and skimmer to sit in easily. Not too difficult with a dremel or jigsaw.

What lighting does your tank come with? What ligting are you planning on using?

I don't know if the glass on juwel tanks is suitable for drilling or not?

The tank will come with standard lighting, so I suppose I will have to change the bulbs just for marine bulbs. Why do you mention drilling the tank, what for?

I was under the impression the pipes came into the tank through the back part of the cover at the top......?

Water goes in over the top, but goes out either through a horribly un-reliable and flooding-the-carpet-prone overflow box, or via holes drilled in a weir or on the back of the tank to take the water back to the sump :good:

okay......... are there any pics on threads here showing this?

I was going to buy the tank as a tropical freshwater tank off the net, and buy the sump, skimmer ets seperate.

My lfs is offering this tank, with stand, sump, skimmer etc - no rock/sand, for £920. Thought I could build it cheaper myself though.

My lfs is offering this tank, with stand, sump, skimmer etc - no rock/sand, for £920. Thought I could build it cheaper myself though.

Cough!

I would defo run away fast.

Check the classifieds / Ebay for the tank.