Compatible Aggressive & Semi-Aggressive Species

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

alex818

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

Ok, here's my situation...

Im a novice/intermediate fish keeper...
I have a 37 gal tank 30x12x22 (if im not mistaking) and all accessories...

From what I've seen from visits to various pet shops and photos, in my opinion, freshwater aggressive and semi-aggressive species fish are among the most attractive.

Does anyone have a good list of compatible aggressive or semi-aggressives?

I prefer fish that are brightly colored, or unique in shape... any suggestions?

Thanks to all in advance :D

i dont know much about the aggressives or the semi aggresives to tell u the truth lol. but here is a list of fish that i find interesting.

balloon molly
powder blue gourami
flame gourami
angelfish
puffers
mono <<<very cool
most catfish
bosemani rainbow
red tiger barb
long finned gold danio

hmmmm, i dont know if thats any help but oh well...

flyhockey1037 said:
i dont know much about the aggressives or the semi aggresives to tell u the truth lol. but here is a list of fish that i find interesting.

balloon molly
powder blue gourami
flame gourami
angelfish
puffers
mono <<<very cool
most catfish
bosemani rainbow
red tiger barb
long finned gold danio
Monos are a brackish/marine fish and cannot live in FW.

It would be easier to pick a few fish that you like, make a note of the names and then post here to ask if they are compatable with each other and your tank, choosing fish is a very personal thing and what one person may like another will not.