BN pleco spiraling?

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Then maybe the change of filters DID stress her a bit, but the spiraling suggests something else, like disease or parasites...but I'm no expert on these...if the other fish are fine, then your params should be good, also....sometimes we just lose fish and never really know why, happens to all of us

Then maybe the change of filters DID stress her a bit, but the spiraling suggests something else, like disease or parasites...but I'm no expert on these...if the other fish are fine, then your params should be good, also....sometimes we just lose fish and never really know why, happens to all of us
I hope nothing was on the vegetables, my parents eat those. I’ll definitely get a new test kit when I can. Thanks

I hope nothing was on the vegetables, my parents eat those. I’ll definitely get a new test kit when I can. Thanks
I hope so, too....they weren't seasoned, by any chance?

I hope so, too....they weren't seasoned, by any chance?
They weren’t. I checked the ingredients, and it was just romaine lettuce, carrot, and red cabbage. My mollies picked at some if it and they are fine.

I've fed many blanched veggies to my plecos and other fish before, but not cabbage...I wonder if it caused bloating problems?

I've fed many blanched veggies to my plecos and other fish before, but not cabbage...I wonder if it caused bloating problems?
I looked it up online and it seemed safe. Does she look bloated in the pic? There was only a tiny bit of cabbage

I looked it up online and it seemed safe. Does she look bloated in the pic? There was only a tiny bit of cabbage
Nope, she doesn't look bloated to me, but that can be hard to detect....was this a packaged-style set of veggies, or did you guys cut them up yourselves, from fresh produce?