Betta Breeding

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

MsKhaeli

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm not sure I can make this easy to read, however I will try, there's so many questions on my mind, so what I will do is make the questions appear in bold.

I have seen how wonderful and amazing how Betta breed. Hence why I would love to try it, however there are alot of things on my mind in which maybe people can help me.

Firstly, I am no expert in breeding but I think I have watched many videos, read many articles and have the general idea how to care for fry since I have successfully bred cold water fish in the past.

So...

Firstly: I already know that Betta can produce alot of fry, I also understand that some people can lose fry to many causes while raising them. So it brings me to my first question, how many fry can remain alive (on average, maybe) so I know how many to house in Betta Barracks/Drip System? (when they are old enough of course) Speaking of Betta Barracks/Drip system , that brings me onto my second question. How much time and money would it take to build Betta Barracks/Drip system? (bear in mind I am in the UK- so in pounds would be pretty good) How much electricity would it take to run a drip system? ie, would it make my current electricity bills go up by a small ammount or quite substantially? How much money would I be making from one Betta? Yeah I understand that it depends on what kind I am breeding, VT, SDT, HM, CT, etc. But would it be worth it in the long run do you think? Also where would be the best place to sell them?

I'm sure I have a few more questions, but I am currently at work and my head is a bit full of things that I am supposed to be doing. Haha.

Thanks alot in advance.