Beginner aquatic plant advice

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
šŸ¶ POTM Poll is Open! šŸ¦Ž Click here to Vote! šŸ°

Aroc2226

Reaction score
29 gallon is all
I have a couple pieces of driftwood and a handful of plant right now.

Plants are doing okay. A little brown but as I understand it a bit of CO2 should fix that.

I know there are many resources out there giving advice on plants.

Thought Iā€™d pick some brains.

Not looking for a carpet but some planted foreground ideas.

Iā€™m not new to the hobby but I am new to a planted aquarium

Thanks as always in advance

Are you intending to add fish to this tank? Because if you do, injecting CO2 isn't really good for the fish. And the fish themselves are a source of CO2. Would you mind giving a little more info? What kind of plants? What kind of lighting? And are you adding any fertilizer?

In answer to your question, cryptocoryne parva might be good for what you have in mind. Or Anubias nana petite attached to pebbles .

Are you intending to add fish to this tank? Because if you do, injecting CO2 isn't really good for the fish. And the fish themselves are a source of CO2. Would you mind giving a little more info? What kind of plants? What kind of lighting? And are you adding any fertilizer?

In answer to your question, cryptocoryne parva might be good for what you have in mind. Or Anubias nana petite attached to pebbles .
I am a beekeeper as well. Been doing it as a hobby for about 10 years now.

One thing I learned early on was when asking for advice you could expect 10 different answers from 10 different people.

Iā€™m learning this hobby is no different.

Basically find what works for you using the advice given.

That being said I donā€™t have many fish right now. A single Lyre Tail Molly, a Bristle Nose Pleco and a couple Kuhli Loach.

No fertilizer.

Not sure what plants are in there. I know Java Fern for sure. I can post a couple pics.

Lighting is a full spectrum grow light although Iā€™d need to up grade it