Arrrrghhhhh I Need A Bigger House!

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰
I'm no expert but I would place the rock as you have it there in the picture and let them all swim round and in front of it, sound ok ?
It will be nice having a variety of species, area , colour, I don't know anything about Malawis but have seen some real nice ones on this forum :good: Looking forward to seeing what you both choose for the tank :good:

As for the the new tank I have finally took the plunge, got a deal on 20 baby Tropheus Duboisi, I know I know they will outgrow the tank, but that only means one thing, upgrade to a bigger one :lol:
As for the usual dithering I was nearly changing today, 5 punks, 2 goldhead comps or 2 black calvus, 2 pearl occies :good: but I'm sticking with the Tropheus so watch this space.

Back to your tank, I like the rockwork you have there, you must have bought a stack of it from fleabay, or did you remove some from your tank a while back, looking forward to seeing your new tank up and running, JEALOUS :lol:

Hmm, I`m ok about how the 'build' looks to a point.....I just don`t know if I`d need a bit more of the rock. I did take some out of the middle section of the Tang tank a while ago. I bought approx 75kg before but may have to look at getting another 12.5kg from fleabay. :unsure:

I`m using the darker limpopo sand, it`s kind of like a dark grey speckled colour so I`m hoping it isn`t too much of a contrast between the rock and sand. The fish I think will majoritively be the same species as Mark has, perhaps one or two different, hubby definately wants the sunsets though :lol:
I have to do some reading as when we were at MA today we saw some lovely Red Peacocks, their colouring was stunning but I`m not sure if I could add them to the list I`ve got so far.....I`ll give the guy Mark dealt with a call this week and have a chat with him before I decide on a definate stocking :look: