Aquael Reefmax

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Corydoralover

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
Well i thought i might aswell start this of as next saturday i will be picking up a brand new aquael reefmax. Im just wondering if the lighting is sufficient as there are 3x24w t5s and a blue led for moonlighting. For my stock i was thinking
2x percular clowns
1x pygmy angel
1x sixline wrasse
1x yellow watchman goby
and maybe a royal gramma if there is space

coralwise i was thinking, well i wasnt really thinking so i was wondering if you guys could help me out here
thanks
cdl :hey:

Hello but Im just a beginner :) but I have researched alot but still might be wrong. How big is that, if it is 40+ gallons you would have room for all those fish you could probably fit another one in with alot of rock and WC :). As for coral how deep is the set-up??? I am familiar with the kit but not the demensions and lights. If the tank is 40+ gallons, the stock light won't be engough for most corals. Probably you could keep shrooms and some softies. If you are looking in to more corals, you could always up grade later, because fish don't photosynthisis :)
If you want to get to be a hard-core coral keeper, you should probably get some Panorama Pro LEDs www.ecoxotic.com
Or you can go to www.AquaTraders.com and check out their MH kits. Check some youtube videos and read reviews, but be warned, people tend to hate on Odyssea so it's your opinion when it comes to their products. Don't listen to what other people have to say about the products. Just return them if you don't like the experience. From what I have read you will need to change the MH bulb to something better, but the fixture price is so good you might as well buy it :)
I know you won't need much upgrades on the stock filtration but maybe on the lights.
I will try to keep up on your jounral :)