What's new

algae eaters

Pet of the Month Starts Now!
FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 Click here to enter! 🐰
Problem with hillstream loaches is that they need a high current too, which goldfish wouldnt appreciate. And theyre quite delicate as well

Problem with hillstream loaches is that they need a high current too, which goldfish wouldnt appreciate. And theyre quite delicate as well
They love high current but they don't need it to thrive and they're not as delicate as internet says I think. In the video, cory says that he keep them with his goldfish and no problem, they even spawn. He even keep them in his 800gallon with clown loach at high temperature and they still spawn and no problem. They just need clean water like all fish should have. I am not an expert, I just say what was in this video and I think cory is a good source of info too, he talks about this fish from his personal experience and not what he saw on the internet.

Last edited:
I would suggest buy some black ghost knifefish they are great at eating algae...especially mine.

I would suggest buy some black ghost knifefish they are great at eating algae...especially mine.

I hope this was intended as a joke. There is no way a knifefish would work in a tank this small (20g or 10g), nor with goldfish, nor in cool water. Given the inaccurate information already being posted in this thread, the OP may get all the wrong ideas.

They love high current but they don't need it to thrive and they're not as delicate as internet says I think. In the video, cory says that he keep them with his goldfish and no problem, they even spawn. He even keep them in his 800gallon with clown loach at high temperature and they still spawn and no problem. They just need clean water like all fish should have. I am not an expert, I just say what was in this video and I think cory is a good source of info too, he talks about this fish from his personal experience and not what he saw on the internet.