What is this Aquarium worm? (Solved! Drain Fly Larvae)

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Naidisbo

Reaction score
What...%20IS%20this_zpsdnl8c1oc.png

I'm no artist but I had to draw them with MSpaint because I couldn't get a decent picture.
Small, fast, wriggly little things.

Alright so I've already had to fight with Callamanus worms that were in some platies and nuke the tank with Fish Fenbendazole and do three 100% water changes, which ended up killing the snails I had in there which caused an ammonia spike because I couldn't find all the corpses, which killed the last two Platies I had that survived the Callamanus infection! ... Are these just what Detritus worms ACTUALLY look like up close? Or is this ANOTHER parasite that I should be worried about?? They seem to be slightly thicker and shorter than the pictures of detritus worms I've seen. They also have a very dark black head and rear that I haven't seen in pictures of Detritus worms. They almost look like thin, elongated gnat larvae?? I haven't been able to find anything that looks like them online and I already checked the "Common Hitch-hikers" thread.

I grabbed one out with tweezers, and an hour later it's still alive! There's a ton of them, but they retreated into the rocks when I grabbed the one.

Here's some tank information if needed.
Zebra Danios x5 (Full grown | Replaced the 5 Platies, been in tank for about three weeks)
Young Tyretrack Eels x2 (A bit more than 3 inches each | Original tank members)
Young Albino BN Pleco x1 (Probably only an inch 1/2, maybe two inches. | Original tank member)