🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

EdbetaRed

Mostly New Member
Reaction score
TANK : EHEIM VIVALINE 330

SPECS: CM DIMENSION  - 151 X 45 X 51 

VOLUME 330 L.

FOOTPRINT - 1 CM Under 5 feet.........

Hey folks I am setting up a Amazonian community feel tank, I would like to know what the best first fish to add. I am not new to fish keeping but this is a new tank.

I have never done a fish-less cycle before but seems the way to go.

When I was first in the hobby as a kid. Neon Tetras used to be one of the first fish in I don't know if its me or not but on the return to the hobby they don;t seem anywhere near as hardy as they used to be,

I want some Bolivian Rams but will wait 3 -4 months before adding them. Tank height 45 CM seems to short for Angel fish too but its the biggest tank I can get in the space I have. Have learned that a bigger tank is always more stable,

I am used to Malawi Mbuna Cichilds and Beta fish.

I want to do something different this time around. I don;t want a 'tight' specific Amazonian region tank like a Rio Negro ect. Just to suggest the Amazon River as I like at least some planted areas but don't feel this wil be correct enough to make it a true Amazonian specific tank. 

I am doing the research ladies and gents as it costs nothing to read
tongue2.gif

I like this specific tank as it is not quite as high as many tanks but comes with its draw backs too.

I don't want to throw in Danios as they are a nightmare to get out hahaha.and wrong region would bug my OCD terribly same with WCMM (White Cloud Mountain Minnows) wrong region and would bug the life out of me.

I have some Bolivian Ram questions but will post in specific area.

Hi, I think I've just been reading a post from you on another forum specific to angelfish? Either that or someone else has the same tank and is asking very similar questions!