1234-fishy-freind

Fish Addict
Reaction score
At the moment i feed my fish on a mixture of foods, this includes
- frozen brine shrimp
- dried marine flake
- dried algea
- frozen marine pellets.

The pellets make up most of the fishes diet as it contains a mixture of ingrediants. However, the shop where i get this food from is closing down i have havnt seen it for sale anywhere else.
So i was wondering what you guys feed your marine fish as the basis of their diet.?

A complete newbie but for mine:

Frozen Brine Shrimp - garlic laced
Brine Shrimp - live as a weekly treat
King British Marine Fish Food Flake - Not taken too well but only use in small amounts
New Life Spectrum fast sining pellets - Blue Cheek Goby loves them once they have been in the tank a while, clowns too
Used frozen cockle and mussel but they dont seem to work ?

Live Brine Shrimp (all tanks get it once a week)
Frozen Brine shrimp with spirulina
Frozen Daphnia (every so often)
Frozen Mysis
Lobster Eggs Occasionally
Cyclops
Live River Shrimp (if its small enough)
Frozen Krill
king British Flake with various freeze-dried shrimp
Ocean Nutrition Formual 2 (green one)-will change to reef flakes when i can find some!

The anemone gets defrosted silversides twice a week, a dose of live plankton everyday and the corals get target fed once a week with a mixture of frozen daphnia, cyclops, brine shrimp and mysis all defrosted in one glass. I also feed the corals a substance called 'coral frenzy' too

Frozen Mysis
Frozen Krill
Ocean Nutrition Formual 2 (green one)-will change to reef flakes when i can find some!

The anemone gets defrosted silversides twice a week, a dose of live plankton everyday and the corals get target fed once a week with a mixture of frozen daphnia, cyclops, brine shrimp and mysis all defrosted in one glass. I also feed the corals a substance called 'coral frenzy' too

ahhh the "coral frenzy" thing raises its head once again... Its supposed to be superb ??

Frozen Mysis
Frozen Krill