Unknown tropical Fish - Please help

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Taran1984

Reaction score
Hi all,

I have been keeping tropical fish for around 10 years now and come accross the fish, attached photo and have been unable to find a name for it anywhere. The shopkeeper was also unsure but I bought it anyways as I liked the look. Its around 3 inches in length.

Could anyone shed light into what this fish actually is or called? The shop owner assumed it was a barb.

Thanks all

Attachments

• 20170301_100905.jpg
    20170301_100905.jpg
    376.5 KB · Views: 374
Sorry cannot help with the ID. Take a better pic and crop it around the fish only. Then use google image search.

But why do you buy it in the first place? With 10 years of experience you should know better! Never buy a fish without information about it. Second, this is for sure a shoaling fish and will not be happy on its own.

Thank you very much all.. I will be on the look out for more to keep them in a shoal. First time I have ever seen this fish must be a hard one to find.

Thank you very much all.. I will be on the look out for more to keep them in a shoal. First time I have ever seen this fish must be a hard one to find.