Swim bladder won't leave, spreading to my other fish...

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

null-lofi

Reaction score
So I know this a very frequent question but I've never been able to fully fix my goldfish that had/has swimbladder and I'm at a loss of what to do.

I've been keeping goldfish for about 3 years now and have been familiar and dealing with these sick fish for about half of that time. I currently have an oranda, fail tail calico, a ryukin, and a black Moor all in a 55-gallon tank. The oranda who I've had for 2 years now developed swimbladder 2 months ago when I moved her from a temporary tank to the 55. She had been staying with me in my dorm along with the fantail until my parents had moved into a new house so I had to drive with them for 20 minutes in plastic bags. I didn't think it would have been a problem since they had successfully survived a 3-hour road trip when I moved to college. Low and behold though, after the move to the new house and tank I'm guessing Slushie (oranda) injested too much air and was floating upside down. From then on I put both fish on a skinned pea diet for a week then give up since it wasn't working. Around this time a bought the ryukin and moor then shortly after I moved Slushie to her own tank after a month of her floating. She stayed on the pea diet for another 2 weeks in her tank and they looked fine so I moved her to the 55 with her friends. 1 DAY later though Slushie's backside is starting to float upwards (not near as bad as before but she still flips sometimes) and the ryukin is completely upside-down..the other 2 fish are fine.

I'm not sure what to do now, I've only got I spare tank and its way too small even one of them for extended periods of time.