Setting Up 300l Hi Tec Planted Tank Advice

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

newfishkeeper999

Reaction score
well ive been keeping fish for about 8 months now and want to take the plunge into a full blown planted tank ,

i have an aqua one regency 120 aquarium 300 litres

2kg co2

dennerle profi 2000 reg

dennerle shut off valve

dennerle drop checker

hydor 300w eth

eheim pro 2 2028

waiting for external co2 reactor from germany

but im i bit stuck with the lighting ,i have 2 30w t8 s at the minute that came with the tank any suggestions !!
im seriously considering an arcadia luminaire 4x 54w (any one use one what they like will it be ok on my tank as its quite deep )

allso im considering 6 bags of eco complete ouch is it worth it £100 plus for 3" in the tank any help appreciated i might even start a journal with loads of pics

definatley start a journal :hyper:

you need 160w at least - The 4 x 54w will be perfect.

It shouldn't be to bad with the light/ depth. If you want a capet then you will struggle but extra light will compensate, or get some PC's, they will penetrtae deep.

Thanks, aaron

i have an arcadia luminaire 4 x 54 on my 70cm deep tank. and i dont struggle with any plants....(touching wood)....yet.lol.

there brilliant lights.

mark

i have an arcadia luminaire 4 x 54 on my 70cm deep tank. and i dont struggle with any plants....(touching wood)....yet.lol.

there brilliant lights.

mark

thanks for the reply is that 70cm from the top of the substrate to the rim of the tank or from the substrate to the tubes? allso do they come with 2 plugs so u can put 2 timers on or does 1 plug power all 4 tubes thanks