Red Devil Newbie

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

cheeze33

Reaction score
I have a new tank and i am new to the fish hobby, and i have three Red devils and they seem to be doing fine for now, but i want to keep it that way so i am lookin for any " expertise " i can find from some one who know about them or has had their own so if anybody can help out a rookie it would be deeply appreciated. :D

I have a new tank and i am new to the fish hobby, and i have three Red devils and they seem to be doing fine for now, but i want to keep it that way so i am lookin for any " expertise " i can find from some one who know about them or has had their own so if anybody can help out a rookie it would be deeply appreciated. :D

yup I love the red devils! They are agressive like heck so expect some fights. THey grow huge brown teeth and can inflict a bite if you stick your hand in the tank. You can train them to jump out over the surface to grab worms if they like you enough!

best of luck,
Venom

yup I love the red devils! They are agressive like heck so expect some fights. THey grow huge brown teeth and can inflict a bite if you stick your hand in the tank. You can train them to jump out over the surface to grab worms if they like you enough!

best of luck,
Venom

I have never seen these "huge brown teeth" that you mentioned even on adults.