Pets At Home

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Jayne23

Reaction score
Hi.

Does anybody know if Pets at Home will take fish back? I'm fairly new to fish keeping and was sold 3 male mollies in january, I was told by a member of staff that they are great community fish and get along fine with other fish. I have 4 corydoras and 9 neon tetras, my mollies were fine at first and didn't bother with the other fish, but recently they have started to attack each other and they are badly attacking my corydoras, Iv noticed cuts and bruises on the biggest cory and the smallest cory as blood on his side. The tank is 90L so I'm sure it's big enough, and iv tested the water and that is also fine, so they arent kept in poor conditions to cause them to be aggressive. Are mollies normally aggressive fish? Are Pets at Home just talking complete crap about them being great fish?

Thanks. x

Hi.

Does anybody know if Pets at Home will take fish back? I'm fairly new to fish keeping and was sold 3 male mollies in january, I was told by a member of staff that they are great community fish and get along fine with other fish. I have 4 corydoras and 9 neon tetras, my mollies were fine at first and didn't bother with the other fish, but recently they have started to attack each other and they are badly attacking my corydoras, Iv noticed cuts and bruises on the biggest cory and the smallest cory as blood on his side. The tank is 90L so I'm sure it's big enough, and iv tested the water and that is also fine, so they arent kept in poor conditions to cause them to be aggressive. Are mollies normally aggressive fish? Are Pets at Home just talking complete crap about them being great fish?

Thanks. x

Where are you located?

Never had experience with taking fish back to them but I'm sure they would although I wouldn't be expecting money back for them.