Newbie here

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Subbuteo

Reaction score
Hi dudes and dudet's and any aliens out there that love fish lol
I'm William from Glasgow in Bonnie Scotland in the UK
Got a fluval 46 litre with one cold water goldfish
Also just purchased a 2nd 46 fluval as I just love the look of the tank.
I've been watching pecktec on you tube lately and love them orange fish ? Edinbura's ?? I would love to have them in a tank.

Anyway expect to see me asking stupid questions very soon lol

All the best xxxx

Welcome, William! And as a very wise person once told me, "the only stupid question is the unasked one." :)

Welcome to the forum, William :)

I do hope one of your questions is going to be, "Is my tank big enough for a goldfish?" because I'm afraid the answer is, "No, it's not". Fancy goldfish (fantails, black moors, orandas) need a tank of at least 100l, while 'normals' really need a pond, unless you happen to have room for a six foot long tank!

Well Fluttermoth thanks for the welcome.
Due to your comment I feel this forum is not for me. I will search for something more friendly.

please consider me as left the building

xxxxx Thanks for the fun times !!

Due to your comment I feel this forum is not for me. I will search for something more friendly.

I'm really sorry my comment didn't come over as friendly as it was meant to be. I can only apologise, and say that I had no intention of coming across as unwelcoming.

Would it have been better set let you settle in and feel more at home before I highlighted the issue with your goldie?

Maybe so, but sometimes people appear here to say hello and don't ever post again. And if I hadn't commented, after you'd mentioned it, maybe you wouldn't have even realised there was an issue?