New to the forum

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

cfitz619

Reaction score
Hello. My name is Chris. I am fairly new to the hobby. I currently have a female betta, 3 cory cats (Punctatus), and 3 ghost shrimp in my tank. In the distant future I plan on breeding bettas. But not until I am fully aware of everything that I need to know. Need to do a lot of research first.

I just wanted to stop in here to say that this forum is amazing. A lot of very useful information.

Also, I'd like to give a big shout out to the people in here that have answered my questions already!

This is my go-to spot for anything fish related.

Thank You

Hi! Welcome to the forum!

I love bettas! I have a male Crowntail and five neon tetras.

Remember if you have any questions I and the rest of the forum would be happy to answer :D

Thank You so much! It means a lot to me that so many people are willing to help out the new hobbyists.

Hello. My name is Chris. I am fairly new to the hobby. I currently have a female betta, 3 cory cats (Punctatus), and 3 ghost shrimp in my tank. In the distant future I plan on breeding bettas. But not until I am fully aware of everything that I need to know. Need to do a lot of research first.

I just wanted to stop in here to say that this forum is amazing. A lot of very useful information.

Also, I'd like to give a big shout out to the people in here that have answered my questions already!

This is my go-to spot for anything fish related.

Thank You
I just moved from another forum recently myself. Welcome!

Welcome Chris,

Your corys won't be C.punctatus.
Cause the name means spotted it is falsely used for a lot of "spotted" Corys.
Punctatus isn't in the trade though.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G925F met Tapatalk

Hi and welcome.

I also love female Bettas and have 6 of them, How big is your tank? can we see a photo please?