New Tank - Cloudy Water - No Fish Added Yet - Please Help!

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

herdsmc

Reaction score
Hello fellow forum members, i'm new to this whole business of looking after fish and am treading very carefully at first to prevent potentially causing harm to any of our little fishy friends :)

Right, the bottom line is the water in my tank is really rather cloudy, yet i have not added any fish as yet. I've trawled through the posts but all references to cloudy water seem to be when fish have already been added. I'll mention below the details of how i got to this cloudy situation so hopefully somebody more knowledgable in this area can help???