Video My Planted Community Tank That Should Not Work.

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

snowflake311

Fish nerd
Reaction score
So I have been keeping fish since 1998. I have had lots of fish over the years. I know the rules but this tank breaks many of the rules. I don't think this tank will work for everyone or everyones fish. 

So here is the thing. I had this as a discus tank for 5 years. I now only have one discus now. The first one I ever got too. So this one is almost 5 years old. He was living in this 80 Gal for a few years with just tetras and cory cats. 

My goldfish were kind of a mistake buy. They were living in a 20 Gal in my daughters room. I had too many tanks and broke it down. No one wanted my goldfish and I did not want to bring them back to the store my Daughter was not having that. So in the 80 Gal they went. 

I started breeding betta fish. So I had a lot of betta fish.  I had this one little male that I really like but no good place to put him. He is a Plakat with the short fins. I had a betta in a community tank before but a long fin. 

SO I put all these fish in my 80 Gal and guess what it works. Temp is 78F the water is the same as in all my tanks. 

So here is the tank that some people will say I am crazy for. Some people would say this never could work. well it is working just fine.

Check out my tank. 
http://youtu.be/Js8rjt82UjM 

Surviving isn't thriving, I imagine the goldfish will have a shortened lifespan due to the high temperature. Your link doesn't work by the way.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Js8rjt82UjM - this one works, Ninj