How many fish in a 64 litre and compatibility

April FOTM Photo Contest Starts Now!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to enter! 🏆

Ahellofagirlx14

Reaction score
Hey guys so i am totally new to the hobby. I have a 64 litre with 1 betta (he is very docile actually) , 4 otocinclus, 4 female guppies, 2 danios, 6 platy with 1 baby platy. I was going to buy 4 shrimp and 3 endlers. Would this be overcrowding? Since i looked on a website and it said in a 64l you can have 34 fish and if i did have that amount then it would only be 25 fish. Also, my brother has a tank that he is forgetting about so i was wondering if i could put his 4 wcmm in my tank but i am aware theyre cold water. i would acclimatise them properly. So if i do go ahead it would be 29 of the maximum 34 and i wouldnt buy anymore. My betta is honestly a chilled guy. No hate, im a newbie just advice please.
Thanks!

hi

Your tank is at its max stocking level now.

you need at least 6 of these.

Since i looked on a website and it said in a 64l you can have 34 fish
No way the site telling you that hasn't got a clue about fish keeping.

Male Bettas are solitary fish and do best on their own, He is not docile or happy and its only a matter of time before he snaps and starts killing the Guppies, or he will become withdrawn and hide a lot.

if i could put his 4 wcmm in my tank but i am aware they're cold water. i would acclimatise them properly
I would love to hear how you plan to acclimatise them because its not possible you are trying to change millions of years of evolution in a few days, all you will do is shorten their lives considerably

hi

Male Bettas are solitary fish and do best on their own, He is not docile or happy and its only a matter of time before he snaps and starts killing the Guppies, or he will become withdrawn and hide a lot.