Greetings from Missouri

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

Other than my male betta, what should I remove from my tank to make room for my betta sorority?

• 5 Albino Cory Catfish

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 4 Male Guppies

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • The Corys AND the Guppies

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

IHaveADogToo

Fish Crazy
Tank of the Month 🏆
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm relatively new to the hobby. I had a few fish here and there when I was growing up, but I was a kid, and wasn't serious about it at the time. Only recently, now that I'm grown up, have I discovered my love for fish keeping.

I currently have a single male Halfmoon Betta named Dart. He used to live in a little 2 gallon tank with a couple of ghost shrimp, and he was happy and well taken care of, but he's been upgraded recently. Now he's in a (almost) fully stocked 30 gallon community tank. I actually have been building this tank up for a betta sorority. I've obsessively researched this and I've built this tank up with plants and rocks and decoration specifically to be a betta sorority. I would say the tank is over-decorated, but for a sorority, that's what you need, so the bettas can establish territories. As for Dart, this 30 gallon is only a temporary home. Before I get the 5 females, I need to put Dart somewhere else. I can't bring myself to put him back in a 2 gallon now that he's experienced a 30 gallon community tank, so I'll probably end up getting a 10 gallon.

But back to what I do have...

Currently in my community tank:
1 male Halfmoon Betta (Dart)
6 Kuhli Loaches
5 Albino Cory Catfish
4 male Guppies
7(ish?) Ghost Shrimp
12 Neon Tetras