Great Predatory Fish For 20 Gallon Tank

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

hotdogoramer

Fish Crazy
Reaction score
As the topic states, what would be a great predatory fish for a 20 gallon tank, I want something very good looking to spice up my fish room. It has to have unique bright coloring.
I am new to this so please give me advice on the fish you think i should put in.

Thanks

Channa Orientalis maybe, people may tell you the tank is too small but I keep 3 and have done for 18 months in one

great fish

Channa Orientalis maybe, people may tell you the tank is too small but I keep 3 and have done for 18 months in one

great fish

Would one be enough for my tank, and what can i have as tankmates for it??

I don;t see the appeal in one, with most Channa I think they look better in a pair or small group as you see them behave in a more interesting manner, a lot of them can be shy otherwise, Mine display to each other which looks great

hotdogoramer,
howdy neighbor...im in Smallbany too :hyper:
dont get your hopes set on any Channa species. snakeheads are now illegal to own in the states after some folks decided to let some go and now they re taking over the waterways in some parts of the country. it actually is reeking some environmental havoc. i just watched a good documentary on this yesterday on Nat. Geo. channel. interesting stuff!
good luck in your quest.
cheers!!!

hotdogoramer,
howdy neighbor...im in Smallbany too :hyper:
dont get your hopes set on any Channa species. snakeheads are now illegal to own in the states after some folks decided to let some go and now they re taking over the waterways in some parts of the country. it actually is reeking some environmental havoc. i just watched a good documentary on this yesterday on Nat. Geo. channel. interesting stuff!
good luck in your quest.
cheers!!!

Dang it i wanted one soo bad after i saw some pics, well i will see if i can get something else.